My Visit to Birmingham

Over the weekend I went to go visit my brother at his university, here are some of the cool things I got up to!

We wandered around the University of Birmingham campus which was huge and had such beautiful architecture. So much nicer than the dingy buildings of Sussex! Obviously I had to get the typical picture of the famous Old Joe.

I was also shocked to find out that the uni even has it’s own museum and art gallery which was great to wander around!

The following day we headed into the city centre. One thing you cannot fault Birmingham for is their shops, with the bull ring and many other high street stores there is so much to chose from. After having a browse in some shops we then wandered around the actual city. With a walk along the canals and looking around the BBC Birmingham museum.

We then stopped off for a hot chocolate to warm ourselves up. We went to an independent cafe called Java Lounge which I would highly recommend.

My favourite part of the city was when we headed into Digbeth where we checked out the street art. This is one of my favourite aspects of Brighton’s city, so it’s no surprise that this was my highlight!

For dinner we headed to the famous Original Pattymen which was absolutely amazing and would deffo suggest giving a visit if you’re ever in the area.

Check out more pictures on my Instagram – @worldofdaydreamer and check out my Twitter – @chlocnut_xo 

Leave a comment