Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Growing up Harry Potter was always a big part of my childhood, and I still love it! When the first Fantastic Beats came out I was a bit apprehensive as I didn’t know what to expect. I didn’t love it as much as I wanted to as I felt it didn’t meet my Harry Potter expectations. However after watching the trailer for the second Fantastic Beasts, I knew it would be much better and was intrigued to see how the film would unfold.

The film picks up after the second, where Grindelwald (Johnny Depp) escapes from prison in America and sets out to gain a following of pure-bloods to rule over all wizards and muggles alike. Newt (Eddie Redmayne) is sent on a mission by a young Dumbledore (Jude Law) to find Credence (Ezra Miller). Credence is in Paris following the first film in an attempt to find his real family. Grindelwald tries to find him as he knows that the pure-bloods will want to follow such a powerful wizard.

Without any spoilers, I will say that Jude Law makes a great Dumbledore along with many more references to the original books and films that we all know and love! This along with the love story between Newt and Tina (Katherine Waterson) and my favourites from the first film, Jacob (Dan Fogler) and Queenie (Alison Sudol). As well as all the magic and emotion of a great Harry Potter film.

Finally Newt grew on me even more in this second film and is such a unique, strong and lovable character! He is truly at the centre of the movie despite the story-line not surrounding him. He always makes the film that little bit more enjoyable.

There was also a plot-twist at the end of the film which again makes me love the film even more!

Fans of Harry Potter or not, this is a great and enjoyable film so would definitely recommend watching!

Follow me on social media!

Instagram – @worldofdaydreamer

Twitter – @chloconut_xo

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anna Aurora says:

    I didn’t know if I wanted to watch this one ,but after your review I’m intrigued .Great post ✌💚❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment